Capsule

I’ve been away for 6 looooooooooong months. That is not because I have been stranded ..yeah I know, that’s quite a shame. I have been attempting to write here in this blog but I mostly end up writing for the other sites… Don’t worry it ain’t a regular posting…so it is still ignominious for neglecting all of my sites just the same.

Anyway… I will try to back track and put things in a capsule the things that were happening the past months— just the highlight of the month of course.

January

beginning of the year— I do not keep new year’s resolution… but I do keep a planner.

So there and then, I tried to set my goals… the crazy thoughts that were germinated were:

  • shedding off fats and flatten abs (for fitness goals)
  • Breakthrough in business, work & sidelines (for financial goals)
  • finish MED-LT and online jobs (for career goal)
  • but my personal life goals were left blank… til now 😥 *booo*

This month, we celebrated Yanni’s birthday at Tierra Montana… she turned 11 this year.

Also, we had a chance to be reunited with an old friend, Ryan Loo… this guy is really a dear one for john and I. My Pap had visited us here for the first time too… and so many visits came right after that.

DSC00727

February

I stopped celebrating my birthday… t’was my first time again after 19 years, so I had a dinner date at Coco’s Bistro with my mother, my sister, and her fiancé.

It was also in this month that my sister got married. I became an instant wedding planner.

The most important thing here during this month was when John was already reporting in his new job at SM.

solo

March

My first born turned 13 last March 8… officially a teenager. We had his Bar Mitzvah at Asian Tongue two days earlier. This was the second social gathering that John and I organized… the first was Zoe’s dedication, then next was already Jason’s birthday.

The saddest event this month was my mom-in-law’s passing, mama Bebing passed away March 18, 2012… exactly 3 years my father-in-law died… I don’t think that is coincidence… God was writing their love story, and that’s how God ended it, like those in movies.

It was also a great time to be with my greatest girlfriends… spent time with Abie, Marie, and Raine. Hubby was also able to bond with Kuya Norenz + Kiko even for just awhile. We visited Mint Leaf too aside from eating pastries and drinking latte at BBC.

DSC01616

DSC01956   DSC02057

April

My paternal grandma turned 75… so I had to be there. I arrived on the day of my father’s birthday…since the next day was my granm’s. The two birthdays were celebrated great… my pap was not as opulent as my granny’s. I had to be back the day after because my hubby was waiting for me in Davao. This was the Holy Week so we needed to be home with the kids.

DSC02247

So those were the highlights for the past 4 months…

Leave a comment